It’s been a while

I am so sorry for not posting for a while.  Work has been a little insane over the last several weeks.  Let me clue you in a bit.

When I started planning for camp, my goal was to have 50 children enrolled, as of Monday, I have 84 enrolled.  We have outgrown our space at the YMCA, so we have rented a building within walking distance for our base for the camp to use.  It has been an uphill battle, with the building let me tell you , hopefully, we will have it all taken care of soon.  The weather has not been forgiving at all here lately.  This has seriously been the wettest summer I have ever seen, in fact my supervisor told me the other day that she felt like we were living in Seattle.

The kids are having so much fun.  I couldn’t be happier with the way things are working out.  We have also merged with my other YMCA, so that is great news.

I have been a little careless with my spending here as of lately, but that is because there are so many new things that I want to buy and test and review for your all.  I have several things that I am testing as of right now, so look forward to that.  I will try to get back at writing.

I am really trying to get into a schedule, I am trying my best.  I have just been so tired when I come home from work, no matter what time of day I get off.

My life is turning around, and I am excited about that!  More to come on that!  I want to see how things unfold before I tell the world.

So this is my update for now, I will see you all next week…

Leave a Reply

